No. 17
Spring 2003

Front Page


Message from the PDB

PDB Deposition Statistics

PDB Annotation Manual Online in PDF and PostScript Formats

PDB Focus: ADIT Annotators

New Features Available for Beta Testing: Biological Unit, Curated (Beta) mmCIF Files, Redundancy Reduction Cluster Data

New Features on the Structure Explorer Pages of the PDB Web Site: Author and Ligand Searches, BioMagResBank Links

PDB Focus: Redundancy Reduction Capability

PDB Focus: Maintaining a Local PDB FTP Mirror Site

PDB Focus: Weekly Updates to the PDB

PDB Web Site Statistics

Structural Bioinformatics Book Includes Chapters on the PDB

PDB Paper Published in Nucleic Acids Research

New Distribution Procedure for Protein Data Bank CD-ROM Sets

PDB at the Biophysical Society Meeting

PDB Focus: David Goodsell and the Molecule of the Month

PDB Molecules of the Quarter: Serum Albumin, Potassium Channels, and lac Repressor

PDB Education Corner

Related Links: Education

PDB Job Listings

PDB Members & Statement of Support

Questions?
info@rcsb.org

© 2003 PDB

 

RCSB Protein Data Bank Members

Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey
Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology
610 Taylor Road
Piscataway, NJ 08854-8087
San Diego Supercomputer Center
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093-0537
Center for Advanced Research in Biotechnology
National Institute of Standards and Technology
100 Bureau Drive
Gaithersburg, MD 20899-8314

Dr. Helen M. Berman
berman@rcsb.rutgers.edu
Director
Dr. Philip E. Bourne
bourne@sdsc.edu
Co-Director
Judith Flippen-Anderson
flippen@rcsb.rutgers.edu
Production Coordinator
Dr. Gary Gilliland
gary.gilliland@nist.gov
Co-Director
Dr. John Westbrook
jwest@rcsb.rutgers.edu
Co-Director

Anthony Adelakun
anthony@rcsb.rutgers.edu

Kyle Burkhardt
kburkhar@rcsb.rutgers.edu

Li Chen
lchen@rcsb.rutgers.edu

Sharon Cousin
sharon@rcsb.rutgers.edu

Dr. Shuchismita Dutta
sdutta@rcsb.rutgers.edu

Dr. Zukang Feng
zfeng@rcsb.rutgers.edu

Dr. Rachel Kramer Green
kramer@rcsb.rutgers.edu

Dr. Shri Jain
sjain@rcsb.rutgers.edu

Richard Kreuter
richard@rcsb.rutgers.edu

Dr. Rose Oughtred
rose@rcsb.rutgers.edu

Gnanesh Patel
gnanesh@rcsb.rutgers.edu

Dr. Irina Persikova
persikova@rcsb.rutgers.edu

Tania Rose Posa
tania@rcsb.rutgers.edu

Suzanne Richman
richman@rcsb.rutgers.edu

Melcoir Rosas
melcoir@rcsb.rutgers.edu

Dr. Bohdan Schneider
bohdan@rcsb.rutgers.edu

Dr. Jasmin Yang
jasmin@rcsb.rutgers.edu

Christine Zardecki
zardecki@rcsb.rutgers.edu

David Archbell
dave@sdsc.edu

Dr. Peter Arzberger
parzberg@sdsc.edu

Bryan Banister
bryan@sdsc.edu

Tammy Battistuz
tammyb@sdsc.edu

Dr. Wolfgang Bluhm
wbluhm@sdsc.edu

Dr. Nita Deshpande
nita@sdsc.edu

Dr. Ward Fleri
ward@sdsc.edu

Dr. Douglas S. Greer
dsg@sdsc.edu

Jeff Ott
jott@sdsc.edu

David Padilla
dpadilla@sdsc.edu

Thomas Solomon
tsolomon@sdsc.edu

Wayne Townsend-Merino
wayne@sdsc.edu

Peggy Wagner
wagner@sdsc.edu

Dr. T.N. Bhat
bhat@nist.gov

Phoebe Fagan
phoebe.fagan@nist.gov

Jeremy Kohansimeh
jkohansi@nist.gov

Dr. Veerasamy Ravichandran
vravi@nist.gov

Michael Tung
michael.tung@nist.gov

Padma Priya Paragi Vedanthi
padmap@nist.gov

Statement of Support

The PDB is supported by funds from the National Science Foundation, the Office of Biological and Environmental Research at the Department of Energy, and two units of the National Institutes of Health: The National Institute of General Medical Sciences and the National Library of Medicine, in addition to resources and staff made available by the host institutions.