POP-OUT | CLOSE
 
 


No. 4 - Winter 1999

Front Page


Message From the PDB

Availability of PDB Services December 31, 1999, through January 3, 2000

One Year Anniversary of RCSB PDB Grant Award

Data Deposition and Processing Summary

Data Uniformity

Processing of Backlog Structures Completed

PDB Format Changes Implemented

Data Distribution

PDB Opens Beta Test Site

Two Workshops on Structural Genomics

New Web Site for Synchrotron Users

Hand-Held Models of Proteins

RFP for CORBA Standard for Biological Macromolecular Structure Data

RCSB Staff & Statement of Support

Questions?
info@rcsb.org

© 1999 RCSB

PDB Staff

PDB Staff

RCSB Project Team

The overall operation of the RCSB PDB is managed by the RCSB Project Team. Technical and scientific support is provided by the RCSB Members.

Dr. Helen M. Berman
Department of Chemistry
Rutgers University
610 Taylor Road
Piscataway, NJ 08854-8087
732-445-4667
Fax: 732-445-4320
berman@rcsb.rutgers.edu
Dr. John Westbrook
Department of Chemistry
Rutgers University
610 Taylor Road
Piscataway, NJ 08854-8087
732-445-4290
Fax: 732-445-4320
jwest@rcsb.rutgers.edu
Dr. Gary Gilliland
National Institute of Standards and Technology
Mail Stop 8310
Gaithersburg, MD 20899-8310
301-975-2629
Fax: 301-330-3447
gary.gilliland@nist.gov
Dr. Talapady N. Bhat
National Institute of Standards and Technology
100 Bureau Drive
Mail Stop 8314
Gaithersburg, MD 2089-83149
301-975-8702
Fax: 301-975-8717
bhat@nist.gov
Dr. Peter Arzberger
San Diego Supercomputer Center
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093-0505
858-534-5079
Fax: 858-822-0948
parzberg@sdsc.edu
Dr. Phil Bourne
San Diego Supercomputer Center
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093-0505
858-534-8301
Fax: 858-822-0873
bourne@sdsc.edu

RCSB Members

NIST
UCSD/SDSC
RUTGERS
Biotechnology Division
National Institute of Standards and Technology
Gaithersburg, MD 20899-8310
SDSC
UC San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093
Department of Chemistry
Rutgers University
610 Taylor Road
Piscataway, NJ 08854-8087
Phoebe Fagan
301-975-2213
Fax: 301-975-8717 phoebe.fagan@nist.gov
Dr. John Badger
858-822-0936
Fax: 858-822-0873
badger@sdsc.edu
Kyle Burkhardt
732-445-2200
Fax: 732-445-4320
kburkhar@rcsb.rutgers.edu
Dr. Diane Hancock
301-975-4873
Fax: 301-975-8717
diane.hancock@nist.gov
Dr. Douglas S. Greer
858-534-8357
Fax: 858-534-5113
dsg@sdsc.edu
Victoria Colflesh
732-445-0103
Fax: 732-445-4320
victoria@rcsb.rutgers.edu
Dr. Narmada Thanki
301-975-8704
Fax: 301-975-8717
narmada@dakota.carb.nist.gov
Dr. Michael Gribskov
858-534-8312
Fax: 858-822-0873
gribskov@sdsc.edu
Dr. Zukang Feng
732-445-0103
Fax: 732-445-4320
zfeng@rcsb.rutgers.edu
Dr. Michael Tung
301-975-5328
Fax: 301-975-8717
michael.tung@nist.gov
Dorothy Kegler
858-822-0880
Fax: 858-822-0873
dkegler@sdsc.edu
Dr. Anke Gelbin
860-685-2777
Fax: 860-685-2211
ankeg@rcsb.rutgers.edu
Dr. Greg Vasquez
301-975-4195
Fax: 301-975-8717
gregory.vasquez@nist.gov
Dr. John Kowalski
858-822-0897
Fax: 858-822-5113
kowalski@sdsc.edu
Michael Huang
732-445-0103
Fax: 732-445-4320
mshuang@rcsb.rutgers.edu
Shawn Strande
858-534-5133
Fax: 858-534-5117
strande@sdsc.edu
Dr. Shri Jain
732-445-0103
Fax: 732-445-4320
sjain@rcsb.rutgers.edu
Dr. Lynn F. Ten Eyck
858-534-5141
Fax: 858-534-5113
teneyckl@sdsc.edu
Dr. Rachel Kramer
732-445-2200
Fax: 732-445-4320
kramer@rcsb.rutgers.edu
Dr. Helge Weissig
858-534-8399
Fax: 858-822-0873
helgew@sdsc.edu
Nate Macapagal
732-445-0103
Fax: 732-445-4320
macap@rcsb.rutgers.edu
Dr. Kenneth Yoshimoto
858-822-0886
Fax: 858-822-0873
kenneth@sdsc.edu
Dr. Bohdan Schneider
732-445-0103
Fax: 732-445-4320
bohdan@rcsb.rutgers.edu
Dr. Kata Schneider
732-445-0103
Fax: 732-445-4320
kata@rcsb.rutgers.edu
Christine Zardecki
732-445-0103
Fax: 732-445-4320
zardecki@rcsb.rutgers.edu

Statement of Support

The RCSB's PDB is supported by funds from the National Science Foundation, the Office of Biology and Environmental Research at the Department of Energy, and two units of the National Institutes of Health: The National Institute of General Medical Sciences and the National Library of Medicine, in addition to resources and staff made available by the host institutions.